Bäcker Beckmanns

Branding, Campaign, Corporate Design, Logo Design, Webdesign

After a vision & mission workshop, Florida Brand Design formulates a new value proposition and develops the corporate design of Bäckerei Beckmanns.

Since 1972, the family business has grown steadily. In the meantime, more than 20 branches in Dortmund, Kamen and Witten bear the “Beckmanns” quality seal. However, the rapid growth also led to an uneven appearance.

Florida Brand Design took this on and created a corporate design that cooperated so well with the existing media that the brand could be rolled out successively.

The new brand conveys the corporate goals of “tradition, professionalism and freshness” through a contemporary, holistic and visual language.


Best baked goods – best quality.

Targeted adjustments such as revising the typography and adapting the colours create a new look that underlines the existing brand values. The subline “Best baked goods” emphasises the quality claim of the traditional bakery.

Corporate Design Bakery Beckmanns Logo old and new
Employees of the bakery with mouth guards in the corporate design of Bäckerei Beckmanns

Handicraft with heart and seal.

In addition to the development of the value proposition, the logo and the new subline “Best Baked Goods”, the existing media were reviewed in the context of the desired customer approach and updated with a modern image look, an attractive colour scheme and a functional design language.

A friendly saleswoman
A menu and a poster in the corporate design of Bäckerei Beckmanns
Roll-ups and a poster in the corporate design of Bäckerei Beckmanns

Employer Branding

Strengthening your own brand internally, inspiring employees for change and inspiring new people for the company – these are the goals of focused employer branding. To illustrate the attractiveness of the company, the family environment and the long-term working relationships with the employees were elaborated and addressed as a USP. Application processes via Instagram & WhatsApp were established in order to make the application processes low-threshold and direct.


Traditionally service-oriented – also digitally.

We are one step closer to the dream of a freshly baked roll on the breakfast table without a long wait. Order digitally, collect on the way and enjoy immediately – service can be that simple. In the backend, the website was optimised for maintenance and usability to make everyday maintenance as pleasant and time-saving as possible.

A computer with Beckmann's website open
A mobile phone and an Apple Watch

Story about the project:
Project management as a way to understand and meet customer expectations.
Design has to work. Art does not. Why, actually?


Weitere Projekte

Bäcker Beckmanns

Branding, Corporate Design, Kampagne, Logo Design, Programmierung, Webdesign

Nach Vision & Mission-Workshop formuliert Florida Brand Design ein neues Werteversprechen und entwickelt das Corporate Design der Bäckerei Beckmanns.

Seit 1972 ist das Familienunternehmen stetig gewachsen. Mittlerweile tragen über 20 Filialen in Dortmund, Kamen und Witten das Qualitätssiegel „Beckmanns“. Das schnelle Wachstum führte allerdings auch zu einem uneinheitlichen Erscheinungsbild.

Florida Brand Design nahm sich diesem an und gestaltete ein Corporate Design, das so gut mit den bestehenden Medien kooperierte, so dass die Marke sukzessive ausgerollt werden konnte. Die neue Marke transportiert die unternehmerischen Ziele „Tradition, Professionalität und Frische“ durch eine zeitgemäße, ganzheitliche und visuelle Sprache.


Beste Backwaren – beste Qualität.

Gezielte Anpassungen wie die Überarbeitung der Typografie und die Anpassung der Farben erzeugen einen neuen Look, die die bestehenden Markenwerte unterstreichen. Die Subline „Beste Backwaren“ betont den Qualitätsanspruch der Traditionsbäckerei.

Corporate Design Bäckerei Beckmanns Logo alt und neu
Angestellte der Bäckerei mit Mundschutz im Corporate Design der Bäckerei Beckmanns

Handwerk mit Herz und Siegel.

Neben der Entwicklung des Werteversprechens, des Logos und der neuen Subline „Beste Backwaren“ wurden die bestehen Medien im Rahmen der gewünschten Kundenansprache geprüft und durch einen modernen Bildlook, eine attraktive Farbwelt und eine funktionale Formsprache aktualisiert.

Eine freundliche Verkäuferin
Eine Speisekarte und ein Poster im Corporate Design der Bäckerei Beckmanns
Roll-Ups und ein Poster im Corporate Design der Bäckerei Beckmanns

Employer Branding

Die eigene Marke nach Innen stärken, Mitarbeiter*innen für den Wandel begeistern und neue Menschen für das Unternehmen begeistern – so die Ziele eines fokussierten Employer Brandings. Zur Verdeutlichung der Attraktivität des Unternehmens wurde als USP das familiäre Umfeld und die langfristigen Arbeitsbeziehungen zu den Mitarbeiter*innen herausgearbeitet und adressiert. Um die Bewerbungsprozesse niedrigschwellig und direkt gestalten zu können, wurden Bewerbungsprozesse via Instagram & WhatsApp etabliert.


Aus Tradition serviceorientiert – auch digital.

Dem Traum vom frisch aufgebackenem Brötchen auf dem Frühstückstisch, ohne lange Wartezeit, sind wir einen Schritt näher gekommen. Digital bestellen, auf dem Weg einsammeln und sofort genießen – so einfach kann Service sein. Im Backend wurde die Website auf die Pflege und Usability optimiert, um die Pflege im Alltag so angenehm und zeitsparend wie möglich zu gestalten.

Ein Computer mit geöffneter Beckmanns Website
Ein Handy und eine Apple Watch

Story zum Projekt:
Projektmanagement als Möglichkeit Kundenerwartungen zu verstehen und zu erfüllen.
Design muss funktionieren. Kunst nicht. Warum eigentlich?


Weitere Projekte