Revierparks Ruhr

Branding, Corporate Design, Guidance System, Logo Design

The RVR and Florida are developing a uniform image for the five Revierparks in the Metropole Ruhr.

Under the slogan “Future and Home: Revierparks 2020”, the Ruhr Regional Association (RVR) has launched an initiative to redesign the parks of the Revierparks as anchor points of integrated regional and urban development. The aim is to transform the five Revierparks, which originated in the 1970s, into forward-looking, sustainable and modern leisure facilities in the Metropole Ruhr and to secure them as high-quality open spaces through an integrative and innovative approach to nature, leisure and participation. By 2022, the parks will be ecologically upgraded and made barrier-free with the help of funding from the “Green Infrastructure NRW” funding call.

In the course of this, Florida developed analog communication tools as essential components of a common communication strategy.

The result is a park-wide, barrier-free communication concept and target group-oriented measures as well as an activating corporate design, which forms the basis for the developed guidance and orientation system.


Strengthening individual perception and a thematic connection to the region.

The overarching logo system, combined with the Brand Colors and typography, creates a brand identity that allows individual parks to communicate individually.


The connection to the parent brand.

The developed color scheme originates from the already existing corporate design of the Regionalverband Ruhr. The added color gradations not only create leeway in color design, but also important contrasts to support barrier-free perception.


Nature as a role model.

Organic shapes form the basis for the illustrative elements of the corporate design.


The Revierparks as an institution – Holistic perception & togetherness.

The combination of the individual parking logos forms a signet that enables a common visual address. The representative “R” is not only found in the visual media, but also as a large-scale object and meeting point in the various parks.


A communication without prohibitions.

An important conceptual part of the work consisted of changing the brand communication. The signaling of the parks works without any prohibitions. “No biking” or “No soccer here” are a thing of the past. Instead, park visitors will be provided with offers and alternative options.

For further reading: Homepage of the project Story about the project: Why public spaces need to develop their own identity.


Weitere Projekte

Revierparks Ruhr

Branding, Corporate Design, Leitsystem, Logo Design

Der RVR und Florida entwickeln ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild für die fünf Revierparks der Metropole Ruhr.

Unter dem Motto „Zukunft und Heimat: Revierparks 2020“ hat der Regionalverband Ruhr (RVR) eine Initiative zur Neugestaltung der Parkanlagen der Revierparks als Ankerpunkte einer integrierten Regional- und Stadtentwicklung gestartet. Ziel ist es, durch einen integrativen und innovativen Umgang mit Natur, Freizeit und Teilhabe die fünf Revierparks mit Ursprung in den 1970er Jahren wieder zu zukunftsweisenden, nachhaltigen sowie modernen Freizeitanlagen in der Metropole Ruhr umzugestalten und als qualitativ hochwertige Freiräume zu sichern. Bis 2022 werden die Parkanlagen mithilfe von Fördermitteln aus dem Förderaufruf „Grüne Infrastruktur NRW“ ökologisch aufgewertet und barrierefrei gestaltet.

Im Zuge dessen entwickelte Florida analoge Kommunikationstools als wesentliche Bestandteile einer gemeinsamen Kommunikationsstrategie.

Ergebnis ist ein parkübergreifendes, barrierearmes Kommunikationskonzept und zielgruppengerechte Maßnahmen sowie ein aktivierendes Corporate Design, was die Grundlage für das entwickelte Leit- und Orientierungssystem bildet.


Stärkung der individuellen Wahrnehmung und eine thematische Verbundenheit zur Region.

Durch das übergreifende Logo-System in Verbindung mit den Brand Colors und der Typografie entsteht eine Markenidentität, die den einzelnen Parks individuelle Kommunikation ermöglicht.


Die Verbindung zur Dachmarke.

Die entwickelte Farbwelt stammt aus dem bereits bestehenden Corporate Designs des Regionalverbandes Ruhr. Durch die addierten Farbabstufungen entsteht nicht nur Spielraum in der Farbgestaltung, sondern auch wichtige Kontraste zur Unterstützung der barrierearmen Wahrnehmung.


Die Natur als Vorbild.

Organische Formen bilden die Grundlage für die illustrativen Elemente des Corporate Designs.


Die Revierparks als Institution – Ganzheitlichen Wahrnehmung & Zusammengehörigkeit.

Die Kombination der einzelnen Parklogos formt ein Signet, das eine gemeinsame visuelle Ansprache ermöglicht. Das stellvertretende „R“ findet sich nicht nur in den visuellen Medien wieder, sondern auch als großformatiges Objekt und Treffpunkt in den verschiedenen Parks.


Eine Kommunikation ohne Verbote.

Ein wichtiger konzeptioneller Teil der Arbeit bestand aus der Veränderung der Markenkommunikation. Die Signaletik der Parks funktioniert ohne jede Verbote. „Fahrrad fahren verboten“ oder „Hier kein Fußball“ gehören der Vergangenheit an. Stattdessen werden den Parkbesucher*innen Angebote und Ausweichmöglichkeiten zu bieten.

Zum Weiterlesen:
Homepage des Projektes

Story zum Projekt:
Warum öffentliche Flächen eine eigene Identität entwickeln müssen.


Weitere Projekte